Our Board of Directors

  • Dennis McEntire

  • Todd Scarbrough

  • Joni Scarbrough

  • Hannah Scarbrough

  • Brenda Harper

  • Brent Scarbrough

  • Alison Kelleher

  • Gina Weathersby

The Hunter Scarbrough Leadership Scholarship will endow a Newnan High School, Northgate High School and East Coweta High School senior with a one-time donation to be used towards college expenses. We are happy to announce that for 2021 we will be able to provide multiple $3500 scholarships to each high school.

Aside from the academic requirements, the student chosen must display the characteristics and values that Hunter not only possessed but valued and nurtured in others: faith, leadership, academic perseverance and community service.

 Criteria for the Hunter Scarbrough Leadership Scholarship include:

  1.  Be in good academic standing, with an overall average of 85 on a scale of 100

  2. Participation in at least one extracurricular activity

  3.  Participation in Fellowship of Christian Athletes or be active in a faith-based youth program

  4.  Three reference letters – 1 must be from a High School counselor, 1 must be from an FCA Leader or Leader in your faith-based youth program, and one from someone who can speak to the studentʼs leadership qualities

  5.  An essay (not to exceed 1 page in length) in which the applicant speaks on a situation in which he/she has taken a leadership role

  6.  Copy of his/her transcript.

The scholarship will be awarded once the student has been accepted to college and enrollment has been confirmed. 

For more information, please contact

Download Scholarship Requirements

Hunter Scarbrough Foundation Awards 2021 Scholarships

Congratulations to the 2021 Hunter Scarbrough Foundation Leadership Scholarship recipients! Each of these deserving students received a $3,500 scholarship. We know Hunterman would be proud of each of these students and the community for supporting his foundation. Because of everyone’s support we were able to award $77,000 this year! PRESS RELEASE

newnan high 2021 winners.jpg

Newnan High School

Bo Batten

Julius Beavers

Gabe Bowles

Natalie Brauchler

Braedyn Helms

Robyn Long

Will Lovett

Reagan London

Leah McCall

Turner Scarborough

Ava Shoemake

Willis Tripp

Abby Williams

Alex Williams


Northgate High School:

Ryan Ledford

Avery Longmeyer

Jordyn Patterson

Will Stephens


East Coweta High School:

Aamaria Bennett

Abigail Tew
Ryan Barber
Colby Love

Previous Scholarship Recipients:


Elizabeth Woodham and Logan Hudson, Newnan High School

Ian Meeks and Olivia Sims, Northgate High School

Garrett Render and Kylee McNutt, East Coweta High School



Garrison Morgan and Addie Andrews, Newnan High School

Robyn Clarke and Kyle McLaren, Northgate High School

MaKayla Graham and Jakin Buckalew, East Coweta High School


Bennett Rowan, Newnan High School